Governing Directorate

Klaus Lackner, Ewing-Worzel Professor of Geophysics and Director of the Lenfest Center for Sustainable Energy

Jeffrey D. Sachs, Director, The Earth Institute, Columbia University, Quetelet Professor of Sustainable Development, Professor of Health Policy and Management

Peter Schlosser, Professor, Earth and Environmental Sciences, Vinton Professor of Earth and Environmental Engineering, Earth and Environmental Sciences


Faculty Advisory Board

Wallace S. Broecker, Newberry Professor of Earth & Environmental Sciences, Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences, Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory

David S. Goldberg, Director, Borehole Research Group, Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory

Upmanu Lall, Alan and Carol Silberstein Professor of Engineering, Department of Earth and Environmental Engineering of the School of Engineering and Applied Sciences; and Senior Research Scientist, International Research Institute for Climate Prediction

Vijay Modi, Department of Mechanical Engineering, School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

Richard R. Nelson, George Blumenthal Professor Emeritus of Business and Law; and the Director of the Center for Science, Technology and Global Development

David Nissen, Professor of Practice in International and Public Affairs and Director of the Program in International Energy Management and Policy at the Center for Energy, Marine Transportation and Public Policy